top of page
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

BTS - Love Yourself ALBUM REVIEW









The latest album from the masters of the K-pop formula is a slick, loosely thematic album about love and loss, with a stronger emphasis on rapping than ever before. The extremely talented k-pop group Bangtan Boys, more affectionately known as BTS have been dominating the mainstream for the last several months with such infectious hits as IDOL and DNA.

LOVE YOURSELF, is the third Korean studio album (sixth overall) by South Korean boys which was released on May 18, 2018 by Big Hit Entertainment. It is available in four versions and contains eleven tracks, with "Fake Love" as its lead single. The concept album explores themes relating to the pains and sorrows of separation.

On May 27, 2018, the album debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200, earning 135,000 album-equivalent units becoming BTS' highest-charting album in a Western market, as well as the first Korean album to top the US albums chart and the highest-charting album by an Asian act. You can check out their infectious single SINGULARITY from LOVE YOURSELF.


For more on BTS, their sick new album LOVE YOURSELF: TEAR, music and more check out ANY of the links below:


The Pop-Punk Dad features bands from all around the globe.

Email me awesome bands at:


bottom of page