top of page
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Jaret Ray Reddick Drops New Single" DRUNK AS IT TAKES" ft. Frank Turner

Jaret and Kelly

Jaret And Kelly

Earlier this year, revered Texas musician and best known as lead singer/guitarist and frontman of the pop-punk outfit Bowling For Soup, JARET RAY REDDICK surprised fans and wowed critics with his debut country album, "Just Woke Up." A few short months later, he's back to release a new video for the emotionally wrenching single "Drunk As It Takes," which features guest FRANK TURNER and stars actor THOMAS IAN NICHOLAS ("American Pie," "Rookie Of The Year").

Jaret's album Just Woke Up features a combination of new material coupled with a couple of versions of Bowling For Soup songs including "The Bitch Song", "Ohio (Come Back To Texas)". The album also features the likes of Frank Turner, Uncle Kracker, Cody Canada (Cross Canadian Ragweed) and Stephen Egerton (Descendents).

Commenting on the song and video of "Drunk as it takes" REDDICK states: "I wrote 'Drunk as it Takes' 13 years ago with the hopes someone else would make it a huge hit! Well, that didn’t happen. Instead, the song sat there in a pile of songs destined only to be heard by me every few years, and no one else…ever! Then the pandemic afforded me the time to finally make the country album I have been wanting to make for many years. And there was this song. And it fit the vibe! I can’t express how blessed I feel to have Frank Turner guest on this recording. He is easily my favorite artist of the last 15 or so years. And then Thomas Ian Nicholas agreed to be in the video. Suddenly, there is a visual representation of the pain portrayed in the song. I have awesome friends!"

FRANK TURNER says of their collaboration: "Getting to work with Jaret in any fashion is a privilege. Over our lockdown chats we established that, like most songwriters, we are at heart country music fans. So singing on a proper country song was a joy and a privilege."

Actor THOMAS IAN NICHOLAS adds: "The whole Jaret Ray Reddick album is so good. I jumped at the chance to be a part of the music video. I think we really encapsulated the melancholy vibes of the song."

Check out Jaret Ray Reddick's DRUNK AS IT TAKES as well as tracklisting to "Just Woke Up" plus more below!


"Just Woke Up" Tracklisting

1) Way More Country (feat Uncle Kracker)

2) One Of The Good Ones

3) Songs About Texas

4) Ohio (Come Back To Texas)

5) Royal Family

6) Doggonit!

7) Drunk As It Takes (feat Frank Turner)

8) You And Beer (feat Cody Canada)

9) Natalie (feat Stephen Egerton)

10) My Truck Up And Left Me

11) Back In 83

12) The Bitch Song


You can check out more of JARET RAY REDDICK at ANY of the links below:



CHECK OUT the rest of the bands I've featured here:

tppd spotify

The Pop-Punk Dad features bands from all around the globe. Email me awesome bands at:

bottom of page