top of page
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

NEW FOUND GLORY Release New Original Holiday Album "December’s Here"


Chad Gilbert

Jordan Pundik

Cyrus Bolooki

Ian Grushka


Pop punk legends New Found Glory are giving fans an early Christmas gift as the band has recently released their brand new holiday album, December’s Here, out now via Hopeless Records.

New Found Glory is helping fans get into the holiday spirit with eleven original songs, including recent singles “Somber Christmas” and “Holiday Records.” December’s Here is available for purchase, including two vinyl variants and exclusive holiday merch – now at:

I think since we grew up in south Florida we always had to overcompensate during Christmas time! We had no seasons. Just hot, then kind of warm, then that month and a half around December where the nights got chilly,” recalls guitarist Chad Gilbert. “So every Christmas was packed full of decorations, traditions, food, music. I guess most places around the world do the same but in a Florida landscape, it took a little more believing to put you in the holiday spirit! Lights on palm trees anyone? That spirit never leaves you when you grow up with it.”

He continues: “We love the holidays and are always inspired to find new ways to bring fun songs to our fans that are filled with nostalgia. A lot of holiday music is all the same and are just modern cover versions of old songs. We wanted to add some new music into the mix, give New Found Glory fans their own style holiday. We hope our fans make this a special record for their families. A New Found Glory record that they can revisit every year, and blast around the house when they start decorating all the way up to Christmas Day after opening gifts and eating with the family.”

December's Here also includes a new rendition of a fan favorite. To celebrate the release, the band shared the live music video of "It Never Snows In Florida (Holiday Version)." On the song/video, Gilbert shares, "’It Never Snows In Florida’ was one of our popular songs off of our first full-length album, Nothing Gold Can Stay." He adds, "The melodies and reference to snow felt very sentimental that could be turned into a holiday song, It was really fun to revisit, reimagine, and give it a new life for this album!" Fans can watch the video below!

You can check out IT NEVER SNOWS IN FLORIDA and tracklisting for December's Here below!


December’s Here Tracklisting

1. December’s Here

2. Somber Christmas

3. Holiday Records

4. Nothing For Christmas

5. Christmas Card

6. Santa Forgive Me

7. Our First Christmas

8. Snow

9. Don’t Fight

10. It Never Snows In Florida

11. For Christmas Sake


You can check out more info on NEW FOUND GLORY in the links below:



CHECK OUT NEW FOUND GLORY the rest of the band's I've featured here:

tppd spotify

The Pop-Punk Dad features bands from all around the globe. Email me awesome bands at:


bottom of page