top of page
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon


gods of mount olympus album

Christian Tomacruz - Vocals Ron Dela Cruz - Guitars Luigi Tuazon - Guitars Dowell Delos Reyes - Bass Miko Amago - Drums


Released back in February, the hardcore pop-punk SNAKEFIGHT from MNL, Philippines dropped their newest single "We Are The Broken" off of their double EP "Pieces & Difference." (other EP "Never Looking Back".)


The 5 piece pop-punk band definitely have a sound that is reminiscent of bands like New Found Glory, and ADTR combined with the vocal forefront of bands like Four Years Strong and The Story So Far.

YOU BE THE JUDGE! Here's: "Never Looking Back"


SNAKEFIGHT's "Pieces & Difference." & "Never Looking Back" EPs aresoupP&D"NLB" the perfect "" and " of a record with all of the right ingredients. Packed full of catchy and melodic-hardcore/pop-punk hooks, emotionally charged lyrics belted out by singer Christian then contrasted to brute, almost hardcore screams with a crazy awesome range. Sporadic breakdowns are strategically sprinkled throughout both " in just the right place as not too much of an overkill with songs like "We Are The Broken" and "Nothing Left To Say" and at times hit with left turn crescendos and straight punk beats in songs like "Far From Over."

SNakefight group

You can check out more of SNAKEFIGHT at ANY of the links below:


CHECK OUT SNAKEFIGHT and the rest of the band's I've reviewed on:

Also check out the featurette on YouTube for SNAKEFIGHT.

The Pop-Punk Dad features bands from all around the globe. Email me awesome bands at:


bottom of page