top of page
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

YELLOWCARD Releases Remastered 'One For The Kids' Album on Digital/Vinyl


You know you're getting old when the bands that you grew up listening to are now considered "classic" and like a fine wine, pop-punk band YELLOWCARD is getting better with age, as they recently hit the 20 year anniversary of their classic album "One For The Kids", their third studio record dropped back in 2001 under LOBSTER Records which was the band's first-ever label home.

To celebrate this landmark achievement in their career, Yellowcard and Lobster Records have decided to drop One For The Kids as a newly remixed and remastered version in Limited Edition, Hi-Def to be released on vinyl/digital with brand new artwork, never before seen band photos and an unreleased version of the track "A.W.O.L".

In addition to multiple limited edition vinyl variants, this new version of the album will also be released digitally on December 17th. To tie fans over until the December release date, Yellowcard has released fan-favorite track "October Nights" which you can check out below! Pre-orders for the record in several different packages are available now at:

You can check out YELLOWCARD's single OCTOBER NIGHTS as well as tracklisting for "ONE FOR THE KIDS" and vinyl sale details below!



1. Starstruck

2. Drifting

3. Something Of Value

4. Trembling

5. Sure Shot

6. Big Apple Heartbreak

7. Cigarette

8. October Nights

9. Rock Star Land

10. For Pete's Sake

11. A.W.O.L.



You can check out more info on YELLOWCARD in the links below:



CHECK OUT YELLOWCARD the rest of the bands I've featured here:

tppd spotify

The Pop-Punk Dad features bands from all around the globe. Email me awesome bands at:


bottom of page