top of page
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon



Psychobilly punk rock trio Tiger Army have just released their newest track DEVIL THAT YOU DON'T KNOW, from the band’s forthcoming studio album, Retrofuture produced by Ted Hutt (The Gaslight Anthem, Old Crow Medicine Show, Lucero) which is out Friday, September 13 via Rise Records. The band recently dropped their first single, “Eyes Of The Night,” from the record earlier this month.

The 50's retro-infused, punk rock band's singer Nick 13 had this to say about the latest track: “I write what I’m inspired by in the moment – since releases in recent years have been more about vocal-driven ballads or Americana with my solo project than something that draws from hardcore punk, I thought it would be fun to release ‘Eyes Of The Night’ as a first peak at ‘Retrofuture’. Listeners should never get too complacent in their idea of what Tiger Army sounds like, there are more surprises ahead!".

This 2nd single DEVIL THAT YOU DON'T KNOW feels very much like the sequel to their first single, “Eyes Of The Night,” with the same vibe as the former single. The song has more of a straight forward 70's-style rock feel with four-on-the-floor drums, vocal melody and this flange/vibrato guitar that resonates in the background over a thumping upright bass guitar. A solid follow-up to their first single, I can't wait to see what the band has in store next!

The band has also announced a North American Tour to promote the RETROFUTURE set to kick off this September in San Francisco CA, on Sept. 14th ending a few days shy of Halloween back in LA on Oct. 26th. You can also check the band out internationally, hitting up select dates in Germany, Austria, the UK and more!

Check out "TIGER ARMY's" new single "EYES OF THE NIGHT" below!



09.14 - San Francisco, CA - Regency Ballroom 09.18 - El Paso, TX - Lowbrow Palace 09.20 - Austin, TX - Empire ATX 09.21 - Dallas, TX - Canton Hall 09.22 - Houston, TX - White Oak Music Hall 09.24 - Atlanta, GA - Terminal West 09.26 - Orlando, FL - The Abbey 09.27 - Ft. Lauderdale, FL - The Culture Room 09.28 - Tampa, FL - The Orpheum 09.30 - Charlotte, NC - Amos’ Southend 10.01 - Washington, D.C. - Black Cat 10.03 - Asbury Park, NJ - House of Independents 10.04 - Brooklyn, NY - Knitting Factory 10.05 - Montreal, QC - Foufounes Électriques (w/ Bats In The Belfry) 10.07 - Toronto, ON - Mod Club (w/ Doghouse Rose) 10.08 - Ithaca, NY - The Haunt 10.09 - Pittsburgh, PA - Mr. Smalls Theatre 10.11 - Detroit, MI - DeluxxFluxx 10.12 - Cleveland, OH - Phantasy Nightclub 10.13 - Chicago, IL - Metro 10.15 - St. Louis, MO - Delmar Hall 10.16 - Madison, WI - Majestic 10.18 - Denver, CO (Estes Park) - The Stanley Hotel 10.25 - Los Angeles, CA – The Wiltern (Octoberflame) 10.26 - Los Angeles, CA - The Wiltern (Octoberflame)


Retrofuture Track Listing: Prelude Tercio De Muerte Beyond The Veil Last Ride Valentina The Past Will Always Be So Devil That You Don t Know Death Card Sundown Eyes Of The Night Mi Amor La Luna Black Neon Night Flower Shadowlight



Check out more info on TIGER ARMY in the links below:



CHECK OUT TIGER ARMY the rest of the band's I've featured here:

tppd spotify

The Pop-Punk Dad features bands from all around the globe. Email me awesome bands at:


bottom of page