top of page
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

FOUR YEAR STRONG to Release First Album in 5 Years!

Brain Pain
amity affliction

It's been half a decade since the beautifully bearded pop-punk legends (who never die) Four Year Strong released their self-titled record in 2015. Well the wait is finally over as the band have announced they will be dropping their fifth full-length studio album entitled BRAIN PAIN on February 28th via Pure Noise Records.

Dan, Alan, Joe and Jake began conceptualizing the ideas for Brain Pain two years ago and for the past year or so have focused on bringing those thoughts to fruition. Vocally Brain Pain sees the band being more direct and carrying over cohesive themes in a way they haven’t done in the past, making for a more complete narrative. “I think that from a lyrical perspective this is the most thought we’ve ever put into a record,” Singer/Guitarist, Dan O’ Connor explains -- and it shows.

"Sonically the album’s vocals also sit in the mix in a way that they aren’t battling with the other elements, making Brain Pain the band’s most dynamic release to date."

Four Year Strong dropped not one but two singles along with this announcement of their new album BRAIN PAIN. You can check out their new song and music video for "TALKING MYSELF IN CIRCLES" below! As well as listen to title track BRAIN PAIN RIGHT HERE!

Four Year Strong will be heading out on tour as support along with I The Mighty for Silverstein's 20th year anniversary as a band the day their album drops. You can check out tour dates below!