SLIPKNOT SELL-OUT HOMETOWN SHOW AT IOWA STATE FAIR GRANDSTAND

May 7, 2019

(#0) Sid Wilson

(#3) Chris Fehn

(#4) Jim Root

(#5) Craig "133" Jones

(#6) Clown

(#7) Mick Thomson

(#8) Corey Taylor

Bass - Vman

Drums - Jay Weinberg

SLIPKNOT has completely sold-out their homecoming show at the Iowa State Fair Grandstand scheduled for August 10th (2 months away) with a capacity crowd of 16,000 that will pack the Grandstand for a historic moment. This will be SLIPKNOT’s first ever show at the Des Moines, Iowa fairgrounds. The momentous performance will see SLIPKNOT celebrating the release of their long-awaited new studio album set to arrive just 1 day before the historic event on August 9th. I can only predict now that there may be a seismic earthquake in Iowa on the 10th of August.

 

This is big for us,” notes the band’s own M. Shawn Crahan better known as Clown. “I watched Metallica, from the outside - I didn’t have anyone to take me in.  The fair is, and was always, about music - main stage, little stages, even little puppet stages.  But there was livestock, agriculture, games - even the police had a presence there, showing crime scene photos to kids so they’d understand the world a bit better.  It was chaos.  As a kid, this was our internet. To have sold this out, this early, is intense.”

 

The band will embark on their Knotfest Roadshow headlining tour set to traverse across North America with Volbeat, Gojira, and Behemoth joining as special guests on all dates. Produced by Live Nation, the 29-city outing will kick off July 26th in Mountain View, CA at Shoreline Amphitheater and continue through September 8th where it will conclude with a performance at Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion in The Woodlands, TX.

 

For tickets and more information on SLIPKNOT’s Knotfest Roadshow, visit www.knotfestroadshow.com.

 

Check out more info on the show, tickets, tour dates and Slipknot's latest single All Out Life below!

SLIPKNOT - ALL OUT LIFE

SLIPKNOT SUMMER HEADLINE DATES:

 

Fri Jul 26 - Mountain View, CA - Shoreline Amphitheatre

Sat Jul 27 - San Bernardino, CA - San Manuel Amphitheater

Thu Aug 1 - Salt Lake City, UT - USANA Amphitheatre

Sat Aug 3 - Albuquerque, NM - Isleta Amphitheater

Sun Aug 4 - Phoenix, AZ - Ak-Chin Pavilion

Tue Aug 6 - Denver, CO - Pepsi Center

Thu Aug 8 - Lincoln, NE - Pinnacle Bank Arena

Sat Aug 10 - Des Moines, IA - Iowa State Fairgrounds*

Sun Aug 11 - Tinley Park, IL - Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

Mon Aug 12 - Clarkston, MI - DTE Energy Music Theatre

Wed Aug 14 - Virginia Beach, VA - Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater

Fri Aug 16 - Noblesville, IN - Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center

Sat Aug 17 - Bonner Springs, KS - Providence Medical Center Amphitheater

Sun Aug 18 - Maryland Heights, MO - Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

Tue Aug 20 - Toronto, ON - Budweiser Stage

Wed Aug 21 - Saratoga Springs, NY - Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Fri Aug 23 - Burgettstown, PA - KeyBank Pavilion

Sat Aug 24 - Scranton, PA - The Pavilion at Montage Mountain

Sun Aug 25 - Darien Center, NY - Darien Lake Amphitheater

Tue Aug 27 - Mansfield, MA – The Xfinity Center

Wed Aug 28 - Wantagh, NY - Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater

Fri Aug 30 - Holmdel, NJ - PNC Bank Arts Center

Sat Aug 31 - Camden, NJ - BB&T Pavilion

Sun Sep 1 - Bristow, VA - Jiffy Lube Live

Tue Sep 3 - Alpharetta, GA - Ameris Bank Amphitheatre

Wed Sep 4 - Tampa, FL - MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre

Fri Sep 6 - Austin, TX - Austin360 Amphitheater at Circuit of The Americas

Sat Sep 7 - Dallas, TX - Dos Equis Pavilion

Sun Sep 8 - The Woodlands, TX - The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

 

*Iowa State Fair – Slipknot & Gojira only

You can check out more more info on SLIPKNOT in the links below:

 

OFFICIAL

FACEBOOK

TWITTER

INSTAGRAM

ROADRUNNER RECORDS

(SUBSCRIBE TO THE POP PUNK DAD SPOTIFY PLAYLIST)

CHECK OUT SLIPKNOT the rest of the band's I've featured here:

 

THE POP PUNK DAD SPOTIFY PLAYLIST.

 The Pop-Punk Dad features bands from all around the globe.
Email me awesome bands at: ThePopPunkDad@gmail.com

 

The Pop Punk Dad ONLINE SHOP!

 

 

Please reload

Please reload

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter Black Round

© 2019 by The Pop-Punk Dad Blog