BLINK-182 and LIL' WAYNE Announce Co-Headline Tour

May 6, 2019

 

When you see a tour you typically expect similar sounding artists, but that's the beauty of punk rock nothing is ever set in stone. With hip-hop it's the same way, the genre has crossed paths over the years with everyone from the rock world (Aerosmith and Anthrax) to more recently country, we all know what song I'm talking about.

 


The members of blink-182 aren't shy to this idea either, over the years taking bands such as Cyprus Hill and Asher Roth on tour with them, with Travis Barker of blink-182 not only being in the punk rock hip-hop group The Transplants but appearing on a number of rap artists tracks over the years even having them appear on his solo album Can A Drummer Get Some with the other side of this being Lil' Wayne a huge fan of the punk rock and skate punk scene since his own adolescence.

 

The joint North American tour is expected to take up the majority of the summer, running all the way from June to September with Wayne not on every date, as he’ll be absent from shows in Toronto, El Paso, Wichita, Council Bluffs, and Holmdel. However, UK pop punks Neck Deep will provide support at all the shows. It may finally be time to see Neck Deep perform (December Again) with Mark Hoppus on his featured helm of vocals.

 

To announce the news of this huge summer tour, blink-182 and Weezy have teamed up in a mash-up video posted to blink-182's official YouTube channel of blink's "What's My Age Again?" and Wayne's "A Milli".

 

Tickets go on sale May 10th 12PM EDT.

https://www.livenation.com/artists/41403/blink-182

 

Tour dates and mash-up video below!

 blink-182 & Lil' Wayne - What's My Age Again? A Milli Mash-up

 

 

BLINK-182 & LIL' WAYNE TOUR:

  • Thu Jun 27 Columbus, OH Nationwide Arena

  • Sat Jun 29 Hartford, CT XFINITY Theatre

  • Sun Jun 30 Atlantic City, NJ Vans Warped Tour*

  • Mon Jul 01 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center

  • Wed Jul 03 Indianapolis, IN Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center

  • Fri Jul 05 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium

  • Sat Jul 06 Burgettstown, PA KeyBank Pavilion

  • Sun Jul 07 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage*

  • Tue Jul 09 Holmdel, NJ P.N.C. Bank Arts Center*

  • Wed Jul 10 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center

  • Thu Jul 11 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live

  • Sat Jul 13 Bangor, ME Darling's Waterfront Pavilion

  • Tue Jul 16 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center

  • Wed Jul 17 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Amphitheatre

  • Sat Jul 20 Virginia Beach, VA Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater

  • Sun Jul 21 Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavilion

  • Tue Jul 23 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion

  • Thu Jul 25 West Palm Beach, FL Coral Sky Amphitheatre

  • Fri Jul 26 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre

  • Sat Jul 27 Atlanta, GA Cellairis Amphitheatre at Lakewood

  • Mon Jul 29 Jacksonville, FL Daily’s Place

  • Wed Jul 31 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

  • Thu Aug 01 Austin, TX Austin360 Amphitheater

  • Fri Aug 02 Dallas, TX The Dos Equis Pavilion

  • Sun Aug 04 El Paso, TX Don Haskins Center*

  • Mon Aug 05 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion

  • Wed Aug 07 San Diego, CA North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre

  • Thu Aug 08 Los Angeles, CA The Forum

  • Tue Aug 27 Irvine, CA FivePoint Amphitheatre

  • Fri Aug 30 Portland, OR Sunlight Supply Amphitheater

  • Sat Aug 31 Seattle, WA White River Amphitheatre

  • Mon Sep 02 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre

  • Wed Sep 04 Denver, CO Pepsi Center

  • Fri Sep 06 Wichita, KS Hartman Arena*

  • Sat Sep 07 Council Bluffs, IA Stir Cove*

  • Sun Sep 08 Kansas City, MO Providence Medical Center Amphitheater

  • Tue Sep 10 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre

  • Fri Sept 13 Chicago, IL Riot Fest*

  • Sat Sep 14 St. Louis, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

  • Mon Sep 16 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center

     

     

     

     

     

     

You can check out info on BLINK-182 & LIL' WAYNE in the links below:

 

BLINK-182

OFFICIAL

FACEBOOK

TWITTER

INSTAGRAM

 

LIL' WAYNE

OFFICIAL

FACEBOOK

TWITTER

INSTAGRAM

 

(SUBSCRIBE TO THE POP PUNK DAD SPOTIFY PLAYLIST)

CHECK OUT BLINK-182 & LIL' WAYNE the rest of the band's I've featured here:

 

THE POP PUNK DAD SPOTIFY PLAYLIST.

 The Pop-Punk Dad features bands from all around the globe.
Email me awesome bands at: ThePopPunkDad@gmail.com

 

The Pop Punk Dad ONLINE SHOP!

 

 

Please reload

Please reload

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter Black Round

© 2019 by The Pop-Punk Dad Blog