top of page
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Jay & Silent Bob Reboot Soundtrack

silent bob reboot

Entertainment One (“eOne”) recently announced the CD & digital release of Jay & Silent Bob Reboot – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack which will drop on November 1, 2019 at physical and digital retailers everywhere. The 26-track soundtrack features 13 dialog clips as well as 13 musical tracks, including Moby Rich, Nappy Roots, REO Speedwagon, P.M. Dawn, the tenth, Mary Born and more. Director Kevin Smith aka Silent Bob and Amine Ramer served as music supervisor and producer of the music collection.

The Jay & Silent Bob Reboot is an all-new, well, reboot to the original Jay and Silent Bob film of the Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back movie which debuted in 2001 which was written, directed, edited, and starring Kevin Smith. Referring to his 2001 comedy Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back, Smith has described the film as “literally the same fucking movie all over again”.

Kevin Smith says, “I grew up listening to movie soundtracks. We had no home video or internet back then, so a soundtrack was the only way to keep the experience going after the movie ended. A soundtrack is still an amazing way to relive a movie, and eOne let me put together a selection of songs that summon up not only Jay and Silent Bob Reboot, but a few of my other flicks as well! Many thanks to my partners at eOne for keeping the magic of movie soundtracks alive in our Reboot record!”

The film also stars Jason Mewes, and features Smith regulars, including Jason Lee, Brian O’Halloran, plus other classic Smith cameos who have starred in Kevin Smith films over the years. The film will be shown on over 600 screens as a two-night Fathom event on October 15 and October 17. Co-stars Kevin Smith & Jason Mewes then commence a special 60+ city tour on Oct. 19th, personally attending 80+ screenings through February 2020, with tickets available below.

In addition, a special collector's “Weed Green” vinyl edition of the soundtrack was also just announced for the Black Friday installment of Record Store Day this year, which falls on November 29. The debut vinyl edition can be found exclusively at independent stores below as well.

Check out Jay and Silent Bob REBOOT trailer as well as tour dates and soundtrack releases below!



silent bob reboot


1. “Reboot?”

2. Q Lazzarus – Goodbye Horses

3. “Out of order!”

4. Squirtgun – Social

5. “Want me to order?”

6. Kevin Smith & James Venable - Mooby’s Song

7. “Boo Boo Kitty…”

8. REO Speedwagon – Keep on Lovin’ You

9. “I knew your dad a little bit…”

10. the tenth – I Saw A Ghost

11. “Dressed like us…”

12. Moby Rich – Loser (Movie Mix)

13. “Stop This Reboot!”

14. Pistol Beauty – Good Morning

15. “3 days…”

16. P.M. Dawn – I’d Die Without You

17. “That director…”

18. MC Chris – Smodcast Theme

19. “The dishes are done…”

20. Kevin Smith & Stephen Gris – “Schecky Don’t Like It”

21. “Names back…”

22. Nappy Roots – Come My Way

23. “I don’t know if anybody knows this…”

24. MC Chris – Drinkin’ Blunts

25. “Hung out…”

26. Mary Born – “Stay With Me”



You can check out info on JAY AND SILENT BOB in the links below:



CHECK OUT the bands I've featured here:

tppd spotify

The Pop-Punk Dad features bands from all around the globe. Email me awesome bands at:


bottom of page