top of page
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon


Black Label Society

Zakk Wylde - Vocals, Guitar

John DeServio - Bass

Jeff Fabb - Drums

Dario Lorina - Guitar

BLS Group

For the last 20 years Black Label Society has been keeping the essence and spirit of classic heavy music alive with hard hitting tunes, destructive guitar solos and being one of the loudest bands that I have personally seen live.

(Ozzfest Circa 2006.)

Black Label Society is set to release their forthcoming album "Sonic Brew - 20th Anniversary Blend 5.99 - 5.19" on May 17, 2019, via Entertainment One (eOne). The band have released a new single “Spoke In The Wheel” from the upcoming LP directed by long-time collaborator Justin Reich. This is the first music video from the band since ”Trampled Down Below” was released last year from the Grimmest Hits LP.

“Spoke In The Wheel” is available as an iTunes instant gratification track, meaning fans who pre-order Sonic Brew on iTunes will receive that single as an instant download. “Spoke In The Wheel” is available on all streaming services today.

The single Spoke In The Wheel shows a softer side of the usually rough and gritty quartet with the Ozzy Osbourne guitarist Zakk Wylde taking the helm behind a baby grand piano in the video dawning the signature BLS logo on it. The tune shows a ton of dynamic from the band with hard-hitting drums, riffy bass and a sick blusey guitar solo all atop Wylde's raspy voice.

Check out the video for SPOKE IN THE WHEEL below!


To accompany this new album BLS has announced their "20 Years of Sonic Brewtality Tour," a brand-new batch of 2019 North American tour dates in conjunction with the new release. The band will play two shows in each market - the first night will feature Sonic Brew played in its entirety, while the second night will see the band play a set of greatest hits. Support will come from Conan and The Atomic Bitchwax. You can also check out Black Label Society in the U.S festivals circuit on Sonic Temple, Epicenter, and Welcome to Rockville this summer.


Apr-24 Denver, CO The Oriental Theater Apr-25 Denver, CO The Oriental Theater Apr-27 Dallas, TX Canton Hall Apr-28 Dallas, TX Canton Hall Apr-30 Chicago, IL Concord Music Hall May-01 Chicago, IL Concord Music Hall May-04 Jacksonville, FL Welcome To Rockville May-06 New York, NY The Bowery Ballroom May-07 New York, NY The Bowery Ballroom May-11 Rockingham, NC Epicenter May-14 Toronto, ON Opera House May-15 Toronto, ON Opera House May-17 Columbus, OH Sonic Temple May-18 Clarksville, TN O'Connors May-22 Los Angeles, CA El Rey Theatre May-23 Los Angeles, CA El Rey Theatre

Black Label Society

Track List: 1. Bored To Tears

2. The Rose Petalled Garden

3. Hey You Digital

4. Born to Lose

5. Peddlers of Death

6. Mother Mary

7. Beneath the Tree

8. Low Down

9. T.A.Z.

10. Lost My Better Half

11. Black Pearl

12. World of Trouble

13. Spoke In The Wheel

14. The Beginning At Last

15. Black Pearl (Bonus Track)

16. Spoke in the Wheel (Bonus)


You can check out more of BLACK LABEL SOCIETY at ANY of the links below:



CHECK OUT BLACK LABEL SOCIETY and the rest of the band's I've featured here:

tppd spotify

The Pop-Punk Dad features bands from all around the globe. Email me awesome bands at:


bottom of page