top of page
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

WILMETTE set to release EP "Anxious Body" July 19th!


Aaron Hailey - Vocals

Peyton Day - Bass/Vocals

Gage Pokorny - Guitar

Griffin Guge - Guitar

Aidan Hailey - Drums


The Chicago suburban quartet known as Wilmette has been taking their pop-punk and hardcore influences and combining them with a fresh style that relies on pop hooks, honest lyrics, and strong musicianship.

The band's emphatic label-debut "Anxious Body" was produced by Seth Henderson at ABG Studios (Knuckle Puck, Real Friends) and mastered by Kris Crummett (Sleeping With Sirens). "Anxious Body" is available 7/19 via Mutant League Records. Click HERE to pre-save order now!

Bassist/vocalist Peyton Day says, "In early 2019 we started talking about potential labels that felt right for our band and all came to the same conclusion that Mutant League was that label for us. When we were writing for our EP entitled, “Anxious Body” we wanted to make something that hit hard and instantly grabbed people’s attention. With the help of Seth Henderson of ABG, we were able to make a product that felt full and better than we ever could have imagined it. Once the EP was wrapped up we wanted to work with one of our good friends Alex Zarek on putting out a video for our song, “Winter Stay”.

You can check out the band's latest single "Winter Stay" below. Video directed by Alex Zarek (Belmont, Dying In Designer).


You can check out more more info on WILMETTE in the links below:



CHECK OUT WILMETTE and the rest of the band's I've featured here:

tppd spotify

The Pop-Punk Dad features bands from all around the globe. Email me awesome bands at:


bottom of page